September 14th, 2010

California Grizzlies Sweep Three Major Junior Team Matches

California Grizzlies Jr. TeamThe California Grizzlies junior rifle teams put on an impressive display of marksmanship at Camp Perry this year, winning the National Trophy Junior Team Match (NTJT), the Minuteman Trophy and the Junior Infantry Team Trophy at the 2010 CMP National Trophy Rifle Matches. The two-person California Grizzlies Berger team of 19-year-old Chad Kurgan (Twain Harte, CA), and 20-year-old Anthony Henderson (Sonora, CA) fired a team score of 967-26X to win the NTJT and set a new National Record. Kurgan fired an aggregate score of 492-19X and Henderson followed with a 475-7X.

In the six-person National Trophy Rifle Team Match (NTT) junior category, California Grizzlies Team Seeley captured the Minuteman Trophy with an aggregate score of 2852-72X. Firing members of Team Seeley were Kurgan, Henderson, Bharadwaj, Shelby Rosasco, 19, of Jamestown, James MacMillan, 17, of Kentfield and Cheyanne Acebo, 18, of Vacaville. Team Seeley was captained by Thomas Pappageorge and coached by Dirk Seeley.

California Grizzlies Jr. Team

In the National Trophy Infantry Team Match (NTIT) junior classification California Grizzlies O’Connell won first place with an aggregate score of 1268. The team scored 556 at 600 yards, 526 at 500 yards and 186 at 300 yards and 0 at 200. Team O’Connell firing members were Bayer, Kurgan, Lehn, MacMillan, Maddalena and Rosasco. The team was coached by Jim O’Connell.

Similar Posts:

Tags: , , ,