As an Amazon Associate, this site earns a commission from Amazon sales.











June 1st, 2016

SHOT Show Special on Shooting USA TV Airs Tonight

Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter

If you watch just one episode of Shooting USA TV this year, it probably should be this week’s hour-long SHOT Show Special. Tonight, June 1, 2016, you can see the full coverage of the event. Jim Scoutten’s team of gun journalists work hard every January, bringing you highlights from the gun industry’s largest trade show. Jim, son John Scoutten, and other staffers prowled the 12 miles of aisles in the Sands Convention Center in Las Vegas, visiting many of the 1,600+ exhibitors. This episode provides a “first look” at the new guns, optics, and gear introduced for 2016. Click HERE to learn more about this week’s SHOT Show episode.

Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter

Shooting USA’s SHOT Show Special will air for a full hour on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 on the Outdoor Channel. Here are the air times, but you should check your local schedule. Look for Shooting USA TV on the Outdoor Channel.

Shooting USA Hour AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE:
Wednesday Night Schedule:
Eastern Time – 9:00 PM, 12:30 AM
Central Time – 8:00 PM, 11:30 PM
Mountain Time – 7:00 PM, 10:30 PM
Pacific Time – 6:00 PM, 9:30 PM
Saturday Prime Time Schedule:
Eastern Time – 12:30 AM
Central Time – 11:30 PM
Mountain Time – 10:30 PM
Pacific Time – 9:30 PM

Here are some of the 50+ new products featured on the SHOT Show Special:

Savage A17 XP Rifle
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
Hornady L-N-L Iron Press
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
Smith & Wesson M&P 15-22 Sport
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
Sig P210 Standard/Target 9mm
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
SnapSafe Titan Modular Safe
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
Walther PPS M2 9mm
Shooting USA SHOT Show 2016 AccurateShooter
Permalink - Videos, New Product 1 Comment »
June 1st, 2016

Competition Tips from 3-Gun Wizard Daniel Horner

There’s no denying that 3-Gun competition is growing in popularity nationwide. Using a pistol, rifle and shotgun to shoot multiple targets at varying distances is exciting and challenging. Here are some pointers for performing better on the 3-Gun range by the USAMU’s SSG Daniel Horner, a two-time winner of Crimson Trace’s Midnight 3-Gun Invitational (M3GI) match.

Competing in Night-Time Stages
“I use the same gear all year long, so when it comes time for this match (the M3GI), I just adapt the guns, so they will work for the night time,” stated Daniel Horner. “I attach the Crimson Trace lasers and lights to the guns in whatever is the easiest way possible. Last year I just screwed a rail to my shotgun with wood screws. So, people can compete with pretty much whatever they have available and make it work.” Horner also recommends using a pair of head-mounted lamps. One can illuminate your firearms’ iron sights while the other headlamp is aimed at the targets.

(more…)

Permalink Competition, Tactical 1 Comment »