May 7th, 2011

Tactical Titanium — X-Treme Ti Actions Fitted in AI Stocks

X-Treme Shooting Products now has its new Titanium Short Actions and Long Actions in production. Made from Grade 5 Ti-6Al-4V Titanium, these are the only custom Titanium actions currently manufactured in the USA. The long and short X-Treme Ti actions are available with +20 MOA Taper Titanium Picatinny Scope rails and Titanium Recoil Lugs. The .338 Actions will be coming soon, and will be offered with +20, +25, and +30 MOA Taper rails and integral recoil lugs.

X-Treme Products Titanium action

We thought you’d enjoy some views of the short and long Ti actions, fitted in tactical rifles. Shown below is and X-Treme Titanium Short Action in the regular Accuracy International AICS 2.0 chassis stock. This rifle features a Krieger fluted barrel (chambered in .260 Rem), withe an X-Treme 2-stage trigger, and Nightforce 5.5-22×56 NXS scope.

X-Treme Products Titanium action

The slide show below features the X-Treme Titanium Long Action in the new Accuracy International AX chassis stock. This impressive beast also has a Krieger barrel, but chambered for the 6.5×284 cartridge. The gun also has an X-Treme 2 stage trigger, and a Nightforce 5.5-22×56 NXS scope.

Story Tip from Edlongrange. We welcome submissions from our readers.
Disclosure: X-Treme Shooting Products advertises with AccurateShooter.com.
Permalink New Product No Comments »
May 7th, 2011

Shooting USA Adopts One-Hour Format

Shooting USA has officially become a one-hour television show. The “Sighting In” segments will no longer air as a separate half-hour series. Instead, “Sighting In” will be included in the new one-hour format on the Outdoor Channel. Look for Shooting USA as a single listing in your cable and satellite menus. Here are air times for the Shooting USA hour, Wednesdays :

Eastern Time: 4:00 PM, 8:00 PM, 12:00 Midnight
Central Time: 3:00 PM, 7:00 PM, 11:00 PM
Mountain Time: 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 10:00 PM
Pacific Time: 1:00 PM, 5:00 PM, 9:00 PM

Shooting USA SHOT Show Special on May 11
The next hour-long Shooting USA episode airs Wednesday May 11, 2011 — and it’s worth watching. On May 11, Shooting USA serves up its SHOT Show special from the Sands Convention Center in Las Vegas. Shooting USA’s reporters interview gun industry notables and spotlight new products. You’ll see some of the best new firearms for 2011, along with other new outdoor gear. If you could not attend SHOT Show, don’t miss the May 11 episode of Shooting USA.

Permalink News No Comments »