October 8th, 2008

Benchrest at Ben Avery — NBRSA Nationals Underway

NBRSA NationalsThe NBRSA 100-yard and 200-yard Nationals have been underway since Monday, October 6 at the Ben Avery Shooting Facility in Phoenix, Arizona. The match, which concludes on Oct. 11th, has drawn 120+ top shooters from around the country including Tony Boyer, Lester Bruno, Wayne Campbell, Don Nielson, Mike Ratigan, Bart Sauter, and Col. Billy Stevens.

Four classes will be contested at the NBRSA Nationals: Light Varmint (LV), Heavy Varmint (HV), Sporter, and Unlimited (Rail guns). The Unlimited (rail-gun) 100-yard and 200-yard Matches are complete and results are available. Results for the 100 and 200 Unlimited 10-shot group, 8-group aggregates are:

100-Yard Unlimited Agg
1. Tony Boyer 0.2198
2. Eric Stanton 0.2262
3. Mike Conry 0.2329
4. Wayne Campbell 0.2386
5. Lawrence Weisdorn 0.2440
6. Lester Bruno 0.2490
7. Don Nielson 0.2571
8. Billy Stevens 0.2626
9. Gary Sinclair 0.2735
10. Chris Harris 0.2750
200-Yard Unlimited Agg
1. Charles Huckeba 0.2598
2. Mike Ratigan 0.3057
3. Tony Boyer 0.3217
4. Don Creach 0.3371
5. Wayne Campbell 0.3401
6. Lawrence Weisdorn 0.3416
7. Mike Contry 0.3634
8. Bart Sauter 0.3715
9. Lester Bruno 0.3716
10. Tom Price 0.4004

NBRSA Nationals

Jeff Walker has taken some nice photos of the match. Here are photo links:

Tony Boyer and Wayne Campbell shooting Unlimited.

A Host of Hall-of-Famers on the Firing Line.

Stay tuned for more reports as we receive results for the HV, LV, and sporter classes. For more information, email match director Gary Ocock at onehole149 [at] aol.com. For NBRSA membership information and application forms, visit NBRSA.org.

Similar Posts: